ZAMBIA ENTREPRENEURSHIP SUMMIT

zes-2016

WECREATE Zambia Center in conjunction with the Embassy of the United States will host the 2nd Zambia Entrepreneurship 2016, in commemoration of Global Entrepreneurship Week.

The Zambia Entrepreneurship Summit will be an opportunity for investors, lenders, entrepreneurship resource organizations, and empowerment groups to meet with many of Zambia’s best entrepreneurs.

Come and be part of this event and help grow the National Entrepreneurial Ecosystem.

For more information contact:

0977 796 332 / 0979 690115

Visit our Website : www.zambia.wecreate centre.com

Email address wecreatezambia31@gmail.com

cchilongo@yahoo.com

Date: Monday 21 November 2016

Venue: New Government Complex

Entry: Free to the Public

Time: 14-17hrs

Info on the event:

The Zambia Entrepreneurship Summit is free of charge for all visitors and will be an opportunity for investors, lenders, and empowerment groups to meet with Zambia’s best young entrepreneurs.  The exhibitors will include local investment companies and lenders, resources for entrepreneurs such as standards and regional trade information, and empowerment and networking organizations.  Our goal is to facilitate opportunities for Zambian entrepreneurs such you to pitch your business plans that we hope will attract the attention and business of investors, and provide resources for you to succeed in your business pursuits.  All entrepreneurs participating should plan to attend with business pitches and questions ready! 

The Zambia Entrepreneurship Summit will take place on Monday, November 21, 2016 at the New Government Complex.  You are welcome to our afternoon session of three hours that will be open to the public.  This year, we are not holding a networking lunch during the ZES .

This year, we will be offering business clinics on-site during the ZES.  Topics will range from how to pitch your business, to how to manage resources, to promotional clinics from some of our sponsors.  Clinics will be going on throughout the day at the ZES and are free to you and our visitors.

img_7599 img_7641 img_7675 img_7739 img_7649 img_7712

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Exhibitors:
So far the following are the confirmed exhibitors:

ZES 2016 Exhibitors’ contact details

AgDevco
Contacts:
Mulenga Bwalya
Phone: +260 211 255 963
Email: mbwalya@agdevco.com

Amanda Zimba
Phone: +260 211 255 963
Email: azimba@agdevco.com
Website: http://www.agdevco.com

Alios Finance Zambia
Contact: James Muwowo
Phone: +260 967 794 301
Email: james.muwowo@alios-finance.com
Website: http://www.alios-finance.com/

American Chamber of Commerce in Zambia
Contact: Dailesi Njobvu
Phone: +260 975 028 026
Email: programs@amchamzambia.com
Website: http://amchamzambia.com

African Women Entrepreneurship Program-Zambia
Contact: Dorothy Eriksson
Mobile: +260 979 530 919
Email: dorothy.eriksson@gmail.com

Bank of Zambia (in partnership with Savings Banks Foundation for International Cooperation)

Bank of Zambia
Contact: Visscher Bbuku
Phone: +260 211 228 888 / 228 889
Email: fsdp@boz.zm / pr@boz.zm
Website: http://www.boz.zm

Banc ABC
Contacts:
Eunice Lungu
Phone: +260 965 843 071
Email: elungu@bancabc.com

Solomon Ngondo
Phone: +260 967811623
Email: sngondo@bancabc.com
Website: http://www.bancabc.com

Barrick
Contact: Winnie Kakunta
Email: WKakunta@barrick.com
Website: http://www.barrick.com

Betternow Finance Company
Contact: Kabengele Chola-Mwangulukulu
Phone: +260 97 9 743 466/211 295 281
Email: kabengelemwangulukulu@betternowfinance.co.zm
Website: http://www.betternowfinance.co.zm/

BongoHive
Contact: Kateule Nakazwe
Phone: +260 962 220 779
Email: kateule@bongohive.co.zm
Website: http://bongohive.co.zm

Business Partners International Zambia Limited
Contact: Lucy Chola
Phone: +260 211 843 277/ 955 305 535
Email: lchola@businesspartners.co.zm
Website: http://www.businesspartners.co.za

CEC Liquid Telecom
Contact: Andrew Kapula
Phone: +260 966 926 777
Email: Andrew.kapula@liquidtelecom.com
Website: http://www.liquidtelecom.com

Central Agro Commercial Services
Contact: P.M. Mupupa
Phone: +260 965 692 279
Email: chitalua.ac@gmail.com

Circuit Business Solutions
Contacts:
Edwin Kamau:
Phone: +260 965 286 986
Email: edwin@circuitbusiness.com
Muchu Kaingu:
Phone: +260 965 286 989
Email: muchu@circuitbusiness.com
Website: http://www.circuitbusiness.com

Dagon Holdings
Contact: Charlie Macpherson
Phone: +260 969 219 245
Email: cma@dagonholding.com
Website: http://www.dagonholding.com

Direct Image
Contact: Rodney Katongo
Phone: +260 968 860 467
Email: rkatongo@zambia.co.zm
Website: https://www.facebook.com/Direct-Image-Get-Noticed-398013667067047/

Douglas and Rach Management Consultants
Contact: Nelson N Kazembe
Phone: +260 966 322 258 / +260 211 222 241
Email: nkazembe@drachconsut.com
Website: http://www.drachconsult.com

Ecobank Zambia Limited
Contacts:
Michael Kahula
Phone: +260 977 781 785
Email: mkahula@ecobank.com

Jinga Kapihya
Phone: +26 0 966 783 252
Email: jkapihya@ecobank.com
Website: http://www.ecobank.com/

Elif Business Solutions Limited
Contact: Edwin Zulu
Phone: +260 954 165 550 / 977 531 821
Email: ezulucamp@yahoo.com / ezulucamp3@gmail.com
Website: http://www.zamcom.smetoolkit.org

Entrepreneurs Financial Centre
Contacts:
Kamima Ng’uni
Phone: +260 967 793 943
Email: nkamima@efczambia.com.zm

Mary Manda Musonda
Phone: +260 977 795 337
Email: mmusonda@efczambia.com.zm
Website: http://www.efczambia.com.zm/

Finance Bank Zambia
Contact: Hannah Goma
Phone: +260 211 239 756
Email: hgoma@financebank.co.zm
Website: http://www.financebank.co.zm

Focus Financial Services Limited
Contact: Anne Kaluba
Phone: +260 211 291 310-14
Email: Anne@focus.co.zm
Website: http://www.focus.co.zm

Global Platform Zambia
Contact: Brenda Simpasa
Phone: +260 968 437 333
Email: brsi@globalplatforms.com
Website: http://www.globalplatforms.org/zambia

Grant Business Consultant
Contact: Grandy Ntumbo MBA FCCA FZICA
Phone: +260 955 403 113 /977 403 113
E-mail: ntumbograndy@yahoo.com

GRITCUBE
Contacts:
Indiana Baseden
Phone: +260 964 514 451
Email: indianabaseden@ewb.ca

Francis Musonda
Phone: +260 953 850 860/967 992 842
Email: Vinsanity40@hotmail.com
Website: http://www.gritcube.org

Jeezwa Business Solutions Limited/ Puzix Technologies
Contact: Tristan Patel
Phone: +260 96 5503484
Email: tristan@jeezwabusiness.com
Website: http://www.puzix.com

KLYN Consulting
Contact: Nsangu Siwale
Phone: +260 976 672 648
Email: nsangu@klyn-consulting.com / klyn@klyn-consulting.com
Website: http://www.klyn-consulting.com

Kukula Capital Plc
Contact: Jito Kayumba
Phone: +260 211 295 792
Email: jk@kukulacapital.com
Website: http://kukulacapital.com

Mara Mentor
Contact: Ivan Halangwa Mweene
Phone: +260 966 788 341
Email: ivanm@mara.com
Website: http://www.mentor.mara.com

National Youth Development Council
Contact: Sam Mwapela
Phone: +260 978 158 222
Email: sammwapela@rocketmail.com

Nyamuka Zambia/PEP Zambia
Contact: Deborah Worton
Phone: +260 965 387 286
Email: deb@pepzambia.com
Website: http://nyamuka-zambia.com

PostdotNet
Contacts:
Victoria Phiri-Ngoma
Phone: +260 967 842 877
Email: victoriangoma@postdotnet.co.zm

Mwiinga Chileka-Ngondo
Phone: +260 965 897 897
Email: mwiingacngondo@postdotnet.co.zm
Website: http://www.postdotnet.co.zm

Restless Development
Contacts:
Lishebo Mwenda
Phone: +260 979 452 182
Email: lishebo@restlessdevelopment.org

Belia Longwe
Phone: +260 979 790 094
Email: belia@restlessdevelopment.org
Website: http://restlessdevelopment.org/zambia

Savings and Credit Union Co-operative Limited
Contact: Alidor Longwa
Phone: +260 972 403 399/0964 028 884
Email: smecapitalholdingsplc@gmail.com / alilongwa@gmail.com

Savings Banks Foundation for International Cooperation
Contact: Peter Schüssler
Email: pschuessler@boz.zm / peter.schuessler@sbfic.de
Website: http://www.sbfic.de

Stanbic Bank
Contact: Chanda Chime-Katongo
Phone: +260 211 370 175
Email: katongoc@stanbic.com
Website: http://www.stanbicbank.co.zm

UNCTAD/Green Jobs Programme
Contact: Samuel Gondwe
Phone: +260 971 256 605
Email: gondwe@iloguest.org
Website: http://www.zambiagreenjobs.org

University of Lusaka
Contact: Ethel Mbewe Mwila
Phone: +260 233 407/258 409
Email: adminbusiness@ictar.ac.zm
Website: http://www.unilus.ac.zm

ZAMACE
Contact: Jacob Mwale
Phone: +260 977 988 897
Email: jmwale@zamace.co.zm
Website: http://www.zamace.co.zm

Zambia Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Contact: Sheila Kalilele
Phone: +260 977 482 076
Email: events@zacci.co.zm
Website: http://www.zambiachamber.org/

Zambia Centre for Accountancy Studies
Contact: Ngosa Chisaka
Phone: +260 211 232 093-5
Email: Ngosa.chikaka@zcas.edu.zm
Website: http://www.zcas.ac.zm

Zambia Institute of Marketing
Contact: Mapesa Musongole
Email: musongolemapesa@gmail.com
Website: http://zambiainstituteofmarketing.co.zm/

Zamtel
Contact: Patience Chisanga
Phone: +260 950 003 028
Email: Patience.Chisanga@Zamtel.co.zm
Website: http://www.zamtel.zm

Zambia National Commercial Bank,Plc.
Contacts:
Manda Mulapati
Phone: +260 975 470 252
Email: mulapati.manda@zanaco.co.zm

Fuvya Nyirongo
Phone: +260 977 530 070
Email: fuvya.nyirongo@zanaco.co.zm
Website: http://www.zanaco.co.zm

Zambia Turkish Business Association
Contact: Yusuf Döş
Phone: +260 973 465 178
Email: ofofye@yahoo.com / zambianturkishassociation@gmail.com